The Proverbs 31 Wanna-be Club: Week 2- Trustworthiness

Proverbs 31 Wanna-Be Club intro

Welcome to the Proverbs 31 Wanna-Be Club. As noted in the first installment of the club, my goal is to break Proverbs 31:10-31 down to find out exactly what her characteristics are, find out what areas of my life need extra work, and figure out how to go about becoming a wife who is “worth far more than rubies”. Each Friday for the next few months, I’ll dive in just a tad bit deeper into what type of woman Proverbs 31 actually was. If you missed last week’s “meeting” you can view that (here) or click the scripture tab above. Join me!

Proverbs 31: 11-12.

Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life. (NIV)

Trustworthiness.

Her husband has full confidence in her… this, to me, says the Proverbs 31 wife is trustworthy. She has shown her husband that she is someone he can rely on, someone who is persistent in doing anything, someone who is truthful.

Now if I were honest with myself, and you all as well, this is an area I need God’s loving guidance. There have been occasions where my ‘tiny’ fibs have brought trouble to our relationship. For instance, I am horrible at bill paying. It’s just not my strong suit but I so desperately wanted it to be. When it was clear that I needed help, I was too proud to ask for it. It landed us in a pickle.

For our husbands to have full confidence in us, it’s not to say he believes we can do it all on our own, but that if we need help or we’re struggling he can be confident that we’ll come to ask for help before the matter gets out of hand.

Trustworthiness

Conclusion:

Is there something you can do this week to work on trustworthiness? I know for myself, there is a work shirt of my husbands that has a rip. He asked me last week to mend it and still I haven’t done so, not very persistent in doing ‘anything’ am I? So this week, I will be truthful if he asks me “Think you could do ___ for me?” I knew I had too much going on but I took the extra work in anyways.

 

One thought on “The Proverbs 31 Wanna-be Club: Week 2- Trustworthiness

  1. Pingback: The Proverbs 31 Wanna-be Club: Week 3 |

Leave a Reply

