The Proverbs 31 Wanna-be Club: Week 3

Proverbs 31 Wanna-Be Club intro

Welcome to the Proverbs 31 Wanna-Be Club. As noted in the first installment of the club, my goal is to break Proverbs 31:10-31 down to find out exactly what her characteristics are, find out what areas of my life need extra work, and figure out how to go about becoming a wife who is “worth far more than rubies”. Each Friday for the next few months, I’ll dive in just a tad bit deeper into what type of woman Proverbs 31 actually was. If you missed previous “meetings” you can view those (here). Join me!

Proverbs 31: 12.

She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life. (NIV)

Consistent.

Last week we read over 31:11-12 and noticed how the Proverb 31 woman is trustworthy. This week I want to go back over that last part because I noticed a characteristic that I have skipped out on many times before.

Notice how the end of verse 12 says, “all the days of her life.” All, as in not just when she feels like bringing him good. All the days of her life.

Now, I know for certain that I have not brought my husband good all the days of our marriage. There was a time that I didn’t even try, but as my mind is wiser with each time I read a certain passage of the Bible, more is revealed to me.

It makes me wonder… if more of God is revealed to me through consistent reading of His word, what changes will occur when I am more consistent in bringing my husband good? all the days of my life?

Week 3 take-away is being Consistent

Conclusion:

In week 1 we learned that the Proverb 31 woman has Faith, in week 2 she showed she was Trustworthy, and this week she is Consistent. All three characteristics sound daunting to those of us who haven’t been putting these into practice.

I would really love input on any of the posts in this series. I think there is a great deal that we could learn from one another. Please share any comments you have with the rest of those reading. Thank you so much.

 

Leave a Reply

